Re-Bar Modern Food Cookbook by Audrey Alsterberg and Wanda Urbanowicz


Profile

If anyone reading this has been to Re-bar in Victoria I am sure they will agree with me that the food there is absolutely divine!  My parents-in law gave me the book written by the owner and chef years ago and it has been a prized possession ever since.

I have adapted their Pumpkin-millet Muffin recipe to be gluten-free.  They are so more-ish it is dangerous! Another favourite of mine is the Udon and Ginger Squash with  miso-shiitake broth.  The wedges of ginger roasted kabocha squash in the bottom of the bowl  are scrumptious!

The recipes do involve many steps and ingredients.   So if I am going to tackle the recipes I do it in the weekends when I have a little more time to muck around in the kitchen.   The results are worth the effort!

To see some sample pages of the book go to http://amzn.to/z9CWkB

2 thoughts on “Re-Bar Modern Food Cookbook by Audrey Alsterberg and Wanda Urbanowicz

  1. Yes it has been years since I have been there but it is awesome. There is another all vegan place down in a strip mall type thing that is the bomb…can I say bomb on here? hahaha

Leave a Reply

